National Team


The Austrian National Team first played at the European Cricketer Cup in 1990, held on Guernsey in the Channel Islands. Since Austria became an affiliate member of the International Cricket Council in 1992, and following the establishment of the European Cricket Federation (ECF) and subsequently the European Cricket Council (ECC), which has now become the ICC’s European Development programme, known as ICC Europe, Austria’s Senior Men’s National Team has competed in a number of tournaments at home and abroad. The team is selected in accordance with strict ICC Europe qualification criteria, which while having changed over the course of time, have been used to ensure that players for the Austrian National Team have an active involvement in the furthering of cricket in Austria.

1990European Cricketer Cup 
1992European Cricketer Cup, Worksop
1995European Cricketer Cup, Radley College
1996ECF Nations Cup, Osnabrück
1997ECF Nations Cup, Zuoz
1999ECC Trophy, Corfu
2000ECC Representative Festival, Seebarn
2001ECC Trophy, Seebarn and Latschach
2002ECC European Championships, Northern Ireland
2003ECC Trophy, Seebarn and Markomannenstrasse
2009ECC Division 4, Cyprus
2011ICC Europe T20 Division 2, Belgium
2011ICC Europe T20 Division 1, Jersey and Guernsey
2012ICC World Cricket League Qualifier, La Manga, Spain
2013ICC Europe T20 Division 1, Sussex
2014ICC Europe T20 Division 2, Essex